Skip to: Content | Footer

California Postsecondary Education Data Home Page

Map of Historic Regions

Map of California showing regions used prior to 2003.
Prior to 2003, the Commission used the following eleven regions for planning and statistical analysis:
  • Northern California
  • Sacramento Area
  • San Francisco Bay Area
  • Northern Central Valley
  • Southern Central Valley
  • Central Coast
  • South Coast
  • Los Angeles County
  • Orange County
  • San Bernardino / Riverside
  • San Diego / Imperial
A detailed description of each historic region is available in our Glossary.

For a detailed description of the current regions, please visit our Glossary.

For a map of the current regions, please see Commission Regions.